Lite Sync will display information to the user about every synchronisation that takes place in real time as well as keeping a log of this information for you to look back though at any time.
The 'Application Status' page has a few ways of keeping the user informed of the actions that it has taken each time it synchronises your files from the source folder you have chosen to the destination folder.
In the main text box every action that lite sync takes in the synchronisation process will be visible to you on every sync run.
The quantity of files that have been acted upon will be shown for every synchronisation in the 'Sync results' section so you can clearly see how many files were processed.
Folders + is the key for folders created, Folders - is the key for folders removed,
Files + is the key for files created, Files - is the key for files removed,
And Files = is the key for files found to be the same in the synchronisation process for each run.
The 'Auto sync status' shows you either a green led indicating the application is running in
'Auto Sync' mode or a red led indicating the app is in manual mode awaiting user actions.
At the very bottom of the screen we have three buttons giving us the option to either
'Start Auto Sync' which would put the application into 'Auto Sync Mode',
'Cancel Sync' which would cancel a synchronisation of either manual or auto sync and finally,
'Start Manual Sync' which would run the synchronisation process once manually.
When the application is running in 'Auto Sync' mode the time left until the next synchronisation will be shown to the user in the 'Time to next sync' display section.