Lite Sync - Fast reliable file ad folder synchronisation you can trust
LINKS
Contact

1 Cedar Grove

Moira

Swadlincote

Derbyshire

DE12 6HJ

Partner Sites

Cadlogic

Specialist developers of cad design software

© 2019 by Creative App Design LTD.

HOW TO USE LITE SYNC

The main tab page of the software displays information about the current synchronisation run.

At a glance you can see the status of the automatic mode and how much time is remaining before the next synchronisation will take place.

The number of files and folders that are processed in the synchronisation run will be shown in the results bar.

The synchronisation mode of the software can also be chosen and if necessary can be cancelled at any time.

Application related settings will only be available when the application is not running in automatic mode.

This image shows the Application Settings tab and highlights all the user controls available on the page.

The age of the logs kept by LiteSync can be adjusted here along with the synchronisation frequency.

The app can be set to run when your computer starts up and can also be set to start minimised to the system tray.

When both of these settings are chosen the app will enter into automatic mode as soon as the app has loaded.

The settings can also be exported and imported in an XML formatted file useful when setting up multiple machines in a domain environment.

The sync jobs page is a new edition to the latest version of lite sync, this feature has been requested by many users of the application.

When the Add Sync Job button is clicked you will be prompted to enter a job name, the source folder and the destination folder of the synchronisation job that you are creating.

This allows you to set up multiple synchronisation jobs that will be processed consecutively when a synchronisation run is executed either automatically or manually.

Using the Sync Exclusions tab you can easily choose files and folders that you do not want to be included in the synchronisation.

If files or folders are selected to be excluded from the synchronisation process and they are found in the destination folder then they will be removed from the destination.

This behaviour can be stopped by either adding these files to the deletion exclusions or turning off the option to delete from the destination folder.